Sky Full of Stars

By Fida Islaih
I never get to see all those stars
see all those stars so clear
I drive miles away
to finally see those stars
We sit together
our faces looking up
reflecting on what we learned
There are so many stars out tonight
I wish I could count them all
but I can’t count them all
I want to catch all the constellations
but I can’t find them all
but there is laughter and love in the air
I don’t want to leave
so I continue to stare
until the sky is bursting with color
I have to go
but I’ll kept a pocketful of memories
until we meet again.
Leave a Reply

